Toye P G, Batten C A, Kiara H, Henstock M R, Edwards L, Thumbi S, Poole E J, Handel I G, Bronsvoort B M d, Hanotte O, Coetzer J A W, Woolhouse M E J, Oura C A L (2013)

Research in Veterinary Science 94 (3) , 769-773
Veronesi E, Henstock M, Gubbins S, Batten C, Manley R, Barber J, Hoffmann B, Beer M, Attoui H, Mertens P P C, Carpenter S (2013)

PLoS ONE 8 (3) , e57747
Lembo T, Oura C, Parida S, Hoare R, Frost L, Fyumagwa R, Kivaria F, Chubwa C, Kock R, Cleaveland S, Batten C (2013)

Emerging Infectious Diseases 19 (12) , 2037-2040
Mulabbi E N, Ayebazibwe C, Majalija S, Batten C A, Oura C A L (2013)

Journal of the South African Veterinary Association 84 (1) , E1-E3
Muniraju M, El Harrak M, Bao J, Ramasamy Parthiban A B, Banyard A C, Batten C, Parida S (2013)

Genome Announcements 1 (3) , e00096-13
Oura C A, Edwards L, Batten C A (2013)

Virus Research 173 (1) , 150-158


  • Science Committee
  • Group leaders
  • Management forum
  • Disease Emergency Response Committee
  • Health, Safety and Operational Risk Committee
  • The International Meeting for “Maintaining Global Freedom from Rinderpest”, Kathmandu, Nepal. 14-16 June 2017
  • BBSRC Innovator of the year – group award for BTV


Trim content

® The Pirbright Institute 2022 | A company limited by guarantee, registered in England no. 559784. The Institute is also a registered charity.